Monday, April 4, 2022

Amazing Books to Read If You Love Bridgerton

 

Books Like Bridgerton



Is there anyone else out there who's just finished binge-watching season 2 of Bridgerton and is now completely captivated? To mark the release of this exciting new season, I put together some book recommendations for those who adore both the Bridgerton Netflix series and Julia Quinn's Bridgerton book series.




*This post may contain affiliate links, which means I may receive a commission, at no extra cost to you, if you make a purchase through a link. Please see my full disclosure page for further information.*


Books to Read If You Like Bridgerton:




to have and to hoax

To Have and to Hoax by Martha Vows 

Five years ago, Lady Violet Grey and Lord James Audley met, fell in love, and got married. Four years ago, they had a fight to end all fights, and have barely spoken since. Their once-passionate love match has been reduced to one of cold, detached politeness. But when Violet receives a letter that James has been thrown from his horse and rendered unconscious at their country estate, she races to be by his side--only to discover him alive and well at a tavern, and completely unaware of her concern. 


books like bridgerton

Reputation by Lex Crouncher 

A classic romcom with a Regency-era twist, for fans of Mean Girls and Bridgerton. Abandoned by her parents in favor of a sea view, middle-class Georgiana Ellers has moved to a new town to live with her dreary aunt and uncle. At a particularly dull dinner party, she meets the enigmatic Frances Campbell, a wealthy socialite and enchanting member of the in-crowd.




The Siren of Sussex

The Siren of Sussex 

Her only hope is to distinguish herself in the one sphere she excels in: on horseback. In haute couture. But to truly capture London's attention she'll need a habit-maker who's not afraid to take risks with his designs - and with his heart. Half-Indian tailor Ahmad Malik has always had a talent for making women beautiful - not that he needs it with Evelyn. Her unbridled spirit enchants him, awakening a depth of feeling he never thought possible.




Mr. Malcolm's List

Mr. Malcolm's List by Suzanne Allain 

The Honourable Mr. Jeremy Malcolm is searching for a wife, but not just any wife. As the target of matchmaking mothers and desperate debutantes, he's determined to avoid the fortune hunters and find a near-perfect woman, one who will meet the qualifications on his well-crafted list. But after years of searching, he's beginning to despair of ever finding this paragon. Until Selina Dalton arrives in town.



The Marriage Season by Jane Dunn

A BRAND NEW Regency novel, perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Jane Austen, and Georgette Heyer for 2023. Against the backdrop of glamorous Regency England, Sybella must settle Lucie's future, protect her own reputation, and resist the disreputable rakes determined to seduce the beautiful widow. As the Season ends, will the sisters have found the rarest of things - a suitable marriage with a love story to match? 



Peony in Love

Peony in Love by Lisa See

For young Peony, betrothed to a suitor she has never met, these lyrics from The Peony Pavilion mirror her own longings. In the garden of the Chen Family Villa, amid the scent of ginger, green tea, and jasmine, a small theatrical troupe is performing scenes from this epic opera, a live spectacle few females have ever seen.




Infamous by Lex Crouncher -

Infamous by Lex Crouncher 

22-year-old aspiring writer Edith 'Eddie' Miller and her best friend Rose have always done everything together-climbing trees, throwing grapes at boys, sneaking bottles of wine, practicing kissing . . .Now that they're out in society, Rose is suddenly talking about marriage, and Eddie is horrified. When Eddie meets charming, renowned poet and rival to Lord Byron, Nash Nicholson, he invites her to his crumbling Gothic estate in the countryside. The entourage of eccentric artists indulging in pure hedonism is exactly what Eddie needs in order to finish her novel and make a name for herself.




The Secret Service of Tea and Treason

The Secret Service of Tea and Treason

When rumors of an assassination plot against the Queen begin to circulate, Alice is immediately assigned to the case. However, she won't be working alone. Enter Daniel Bixby. Unflappable master spy and Alice's greatest rival. Together they must assume the identity of husband and wife in order to gain access to the traitor party. Alice is determined to remain professional. This is work after all. But when an attraction starts to grow there may be more at stake than just the throne.



My Last Duchess

My Last Duchess

Cora Cash has grown up in a world in which money unlocks every door. Her coming-out ball promises to be the most opulent of the gilded 1890s, a fitting debut for New York's 'princess'. Yet her fortune cannot buy her the one thing she craves -- the freedom to choose her own destiny. For Cora's mother has her heart on a title for her daughter, and in England -- where they are bound, to find Cora a husband.




Bringing Down the Duke

Bringing Down the Duke by Evie Dunmore

Oxford, 1879. A beautiful bluestocking is about to teach a duke a lesson. Brilliant but destitute Annabelle Archer is one of the first female students at Oxford University. In return for her scholarship, she must recruit influential men to champion the rising women's suffrage movement. Her first target is Sebastian Devereux: cold, calculating and the most powerful duke in England.





The Secrets of Sir Richard Kenworthy

The Secrets of Sir Richard Kenworthy by Julia Quinn

Sir Richard Kenworthy has less than a month to find a bride. He knows he can't be too picky, but when he sees Iris Smythe-Smith hiding behind her cello at her family's infamous musicale, he thinks he might have struck gold. She's the type of girl you don't notice until the second--or third--look, but there's something about her, something simmering under the surface, and he knows she's the one.



Once and Always

Once and Always by Judith Mcnaught

Victoria Seaton, a free-spirited American beauty left suddenly orphaned, is determined to lay claim to her long-lost heritage in Great Britain. When she arrives at Wakefield, the sumptuous estate of her distant cousin Lord Jason Fielding, she is overwhelmed by its astounding elegance.



A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem by Manda Collins

England, 1865: Notorious newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb is determined to educate the ladies of London on the nefarious criminals who are praying on the fairer sex. But when her reporting leads to the arrest of an infamous killer, Katherine flees to a country house party to escape her doubts about the case - only to become witness to a murder herself! When the lead detective accuses Katherine of inflaming - rather than informing - the public with her column, she vows to prove him wrong.


Rebel By Beverly Jenkins

Rebel By Beverly Jenkins

Valinda Lacy's mission in the steamy heart of New Orleans is to help the newly emancipated community survive and flourish. But soon she discovers that here, freedom can also mean danger. When thugs destroy the school she has set up and then target her, Valinda runs for her life-and straight into the arms of Captain Drake LeVeq.



Jane in Love by Rachel Givney

 At age twenty-eight, Jane Austen should be seeking a suitable husband, but all she wants to do is write. She is forced to take extreme measures in her quest to find true love - which lands her in the most extraordinary of circumstances. Magically, she finds herself in modern-day England, where horseless steel carriages line the streets and people wear very little clothing. She forms a new best friend in fading film star Sofia Wentworth, and a genuine love interest in Sofia's brother Fred.





The Royal Windsor Secret

The Royal Windsor Secret by Christine Wells

Could she be the secret daughter of the Prince of Wales? In this dazzling novel by the author of Sisters of the Resistance, a young woman seeks to discover the truth about her mysterious past. Perfect for readers of Shana Abe, Bryn Turnbull, and Marie Benedict. Cleo Davenport has heard the whispers: the murmured conversations that end abruptly the second she walks into a room. Told she was an orphan, she knows the rumor—that her father is none other than the Prince of Wales, heir to the British throne. 


godmersham park by gill hornby

Godmersham Park by Gill Hornby

January 1804: Anne Sharpe arrives at Godmersham Park in Kent to take up the position of governess. At thirty-one years old, she has no previous experience of either teaching or fine country houses. But her mother has died and she desperately needs an independent income if she is to survive. For her new charge, twelve-year-old Fanny Austen, Anne's arrival is all novelty and excitement.




A Caribbean Heiress in Paris

A Caribbean Heiress in Paris

Luz Alana set sail from Santo Domingo armed with three hundred casks of rum, her two best friends and one simple rule: under no circumstances is she to fall in love. In the City of Lights, she intends to expand the rum business her family built over three generations, but buyers and shippers alike can’t imagine doing business with a woman…never mind a woman of color. This, paired with being denied access to her inheritance unless she marries, leaves the heiress in a very precarious position.


Waking Up With The Duke

Ransom Seymour, the Duke of Ainsley, owes a debt to a friend. But the payment expected is most shocking, even to an unrepentant rake - for he's being asked to provide his friend's exquisite wife with what she most dearly covets: a child. Living for pleasure, they will give their hearts to no one.



seperator




PIN FOR LATER:
books like bridgerton





0 Comments:

Post a Comment